School Management Committee

Powers and functions of the school management committee

  • 1. It shall supervise the activities of the school for its smooth functioning.
  • 2. It will work according to the specific directions given by the society/Trust/Company regarding admission policy. However, it shall ensure that admissions are made as per merit without discretion of gender, disability, religion, race, caste, creed and place of birth etc. Strictly as per state policy.
  • 3. It shall look into the welfare of the teachers and employees of the school.
  • 4. It shall make appointment of teachers and non teaching staff.
  • 5. It shall evolve both short-term and long-term plans for the improvement of the school.
  • 6. It shall exercise financial powers beyond those delegated to the principal within the budgetary provisions of the school.
  • 7. It shall take stock of academic programmers and progress of the school without jeopardizing the academic freedom of principal.
  • 8. It shall guide the principal in school management.
  • 9. It shall ensure that the norms given in the Acts/Rules of the State/UT and of the CBSE regarding terms and conditions of service and other rules governing recognition/Affiliation of the school are strictly adhered to.
  • 10. It shall ensure that no financial irregularity is committed and no irregular procedure with regard to admission/examinations is adopted.
  • 11. It shall approve the rates of Fees and other charges.
  • 12. It shall review the budget of the school presented by the principal and forward the same to society/Trust/Company for approval.
  • 13. It shall ensure the safety and security of children and staff of the school and give directions for improvement.
  • 14. It shall look in to grievances of the teachers and staff in connection with their service conditions and pay etc. and dispose such grievances in accordance with applicable rules.
  • 15. The school management committee will meet at least twice in an academic session,
1. Mr. Arulanantham. S Member secretary
2. Mrs. Saraswathi. R Parent Member
3. Mr. Sundaravel. J Parent Member
4. Mrs. Saranya S Teacher Member
5. Mrs. Manjula M Teacher Member
6. Mrs. Kokila. G Member Educationalist
7. Mrs. Saranya. S Member Educationalist
8. Mr. Selvaraj Academic Expert/ Mathematics
9. Mr. John Paul. A M.A.,
Member Educationalist
10. Mr. Venugopal PS M.A.,
Member Educationalist
11. Rev. Sr. Roslin Malarkodi Member Educationalist
12. Dr. Natarajapillai Academic Expert/ Language
13. Dr. Ramaa. S Academic Expert/ Counsellor
14. Dr. Sukumar. Academic Expert/ Science
15. Dr. Veerappan. P Chairman
16. Dr. Dharmambal. R Doctor
17. Mrs. Dhanalakshmi R Doctor
18. Mr. Chidambaram. T Auditor
19. Dr. Priyadharshini. B Psychologist
20. Mr. Ilavarasan Social Activist
21. Er. K.Veera Ramani Engineer
Mandatory Public Disclosure